Details of Lahore Metro Bus Stations and Routes

Lahore Metrobus System

Lahore Metrobus System

Lahore is Pakistan’s second biggest city, having a population of over ten million. On a typical daily, the Japanese International Co-operation Agency (JICA) estimates 12 million journeys, 4 million walking and 8 million driving. Lahore’s car registrations grew from 95 in 2001 to 238 in 2008. However, motorbikes account for more than half (57%) of all registered vehicles in Lahore, while automobiles account for a third.

Details of Lahore Metro Bus Stations and Routs-Blog Post-TTGuru

The Punjab Masstransit Authority (PMA) has created the Lahore Metrobus System to offer safe, efficient, and comfortable urban transportation while reducing congestion. PMA’s first system was the Metrobus System (MBS) Line-1 from Gajjumata to Shahdara in Lahore.

The major features of the Lahore Metrobus are:

  • 2 Lanes – Limited Access
  • Gajjumata-Shahada (27 Km)
  • Stations: 27 (two curb-side platforms with three docking slots each) (18 at-grade and 9 elevated)
  • Slider platform doors
  • Escalators
  • Canal to Data Darbar raised (8.3 kms)
  • Automation of Fare Collection and Ticketing
  • Bus Scheduler
  • GPS (vehicle
  • PIS (PIS)
  • Corridor and Intelligent Transportation System for Signal Operations
  • 64 Articulated AC Buses

The line opened on February 10, 2013 and has had 179,104 daily riders. 210 million passengers have used the system as of May 1, 2017.

Lahore Metro Bus Ticket Price

  • Single-ride tokens are available for Rs. 30 at the Metro Bus Station’s ticket counter or self-service Ticket Vending Machines (TVM).
  • Metrobus Cards that can be used for numerous trips and eliminate any need to wait for a token. On presentation of your national identity card or Form-B, these cards are provided free of charge at the Ticketing Offices (in case you are younger than 18). At TVMs, these cards may be topped up to a maximum of Rs. 1000. On Metro Bus feeder lines, the same card can be used.

Lahore Metrobus System (Route Map)

  1. Shahdara Terminal
  2. Niazi Chowk
  3. Timber Market
  4. Azadi Chowk
  5. Bhatti Chowk
  6. Katchery
  7. Civil Secretariat
  8. MAO College Orange Line (Lahore Metro)
  9. Janazgah
  10. Qartaba Chowk
  11. Shama
  12. Ichhra
  13. Canal
  14. Qaddafi Stadium
  15. Kalma Chowk
  16. Model Town
  17. Naseerabad
  18. Itefaq Hospital
  19. Qainchi
  20. Ghazi Chowk
  21. Chungi Amar Sidhu
  22. Kamahan
  23. Atari Saroba
  24. Nishtar
  25. Youhanabad
  26. Dulu Khurd
  27. Gajjumata Terminal


[1] Punjab Masstransit Authority, “Lahore Metrobus System _ Punjab Masstransit Authority.” 2012, Accessed: Oct. 10, 2021. [Online]. Available:
[2] “Lahore Metro Bus Stations and Route Map Details – Pakistan Hotline.” (accessed Oct. 10, 2021).


Related Posts