Disappearing messages are an option on WhatsApp that you can use to send messages. Messages can be deleted after 24 hours, 7 days, or 90 days, depending on your preference.

Messages sent in the chat disappear after the time period you specify when they are enabled. New chat messages are controlled by the most recent selection.

Messages that were sent or received before the feature of disappearing messages was activated will not be affected.

Credit: How to send disappearing messages on WhatsApp

Activate messages that simply disappear

In an individual chat, either user can enable disappearing messages. When enabled, new messages in the chat will be deleted after the time period you specify.

  1. Start a WhatsApp conversation.
  2. Select the contact’s name from the drop-down menu.
  3. Disappearing messages can be accessed by tapping on them.
  4. Tap CONTINUE if prompted.
  5. Choose between 24 hours, 7 days, and 90 days.

Disable disappearing messages

At any time, either user can turn off disappearing messages. New messages sent in the chat will no longer disappear once disabled.

  1. Start a WhatsApp conversation.
  2. Select the contact’s name from the drop-down menu.
  3. Disappearing messages can be accessed by tapping on them.
  4. Tap CONTINUE if prompted.
  5. Off is the default setting.

YOU MAY LIKE

SOURCE

Related Posts